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Tuesday, October 26, 2010

The benefits of SEO in link building

The benefits of SEO in link building
Let me tell your story on your behalf. I am a Webmaster who is building links for the benefits. I know that there are thousands like me. Exactly what are the benefits one is looking for thru link building? Those are detailed below.

• Rushing Traffic to one's own Website: Lots of visitors should be coming in. A theme that links one with the other enriching the visitor also enriches the link partners with business. Somebody comes to a website away from you. The reciprocal links come to work and can bring the visitor to your website. The more your linkages are, the better your visibility will be.


• Your website will go up in ranking: The keywords and the number of links are essential for the search engine to reach your website through direct or reciprocal links. So it is beneficial to get linked to websites with similar themes.

• Rich content of Your Website: What is rich content? It is the ability to enrich the visitor with information, new looks out and improved vision. It is quite possible that you and not provide all to most of the visitors. So what to be done? One has to be cementing with other like minded websites with clever positioning. One should take a stand from where the visitor knows exactly about what he/she is looking for. Some visitors may be lost after ending up at your website, so it is better to help them out into safety with better knowledge dissemination while traveling out of the site.

• The more linking one does; the more credible one becomes: When you place a link with others, others put a reciprocal link to you. In that process, the reader realizes that your are referred by a number of sites and hence the credibility of your site goes up. Don't think that you are the only one with good source to everybody. By becoming one out of so many, you become important. Web traffic is of course important, but your image also builds up in the process.

• Be reachable to all in the Internet Community: Link building is free advertising the website. With every link you reach a section of web audience. When you reach, you are traversing a path that it is traffic which people follow to reach you. When people with similar interests interact through and because of you, you are considered to be a serious component of the community which increases credibility.

• Website affiliation : the other road towards link building : Without your initiation, there will be some websites that will link up to you, which means that some traffic will end up at your doorstep, which gives an illusion of an affiliation to another website. It results in increasing credibility and visibility and you will be better recognized.

Your site can be submitted to relevant directories that take link building started. It should be done as early as possible. Time is money and you can immediately start benefiting as soon as you get underway.

How To Secure Your Wireless Network

People have more flexible time due to wireless network. Thanks to the invention of wireless. People can now work from home while taking care of their kids or doing house works. No more stress from traffic jam anymore. Is this great?

Well, there is something you should realize. Working from home while using a wireless local area network (WLAN) may lead to theft of sensitive information and hacker or virus infiltration unless proper measures are taken. As WLANs send information over radio waves, someone with a receiver in your area could be picking up the transmission, thus gaining access to your computer. They could load viruses on to your laptop which could be transferred to the company's network when you go back to work.

Believe it or not! Up to 75 per cent of WLAN users do not have standard security features installed, while 20 per cent are left completely open as default configurations are not secured, but made for the users to have their network up and running ASAP. It is recommended that wireless router/access point setup be always done though a wired client.

You can setup your security by follow these steps:

1. Change default administrative password on wireless router/access point to a secured password.

2. Enable at least 128-bit WEP encryption on both card and access point. Change your WEP keys periodically. If equipment does not support at least 128-bit WEP encryption, consider replacing it. Although there are security issues with WEP, it represents minimum level of security, and it should be enabled.

3. Change the default SSID on your router/access point to a hard to guess name. Setup your computer device to connect to this SSID by default.

4. Setup router/access point not to broadcast the SSID. The same SSID needs to be setup on the client side manually. This feature may not be available on all equipment.

5. Block anonymous Internet requests or pings. On each computer having wireless network card, network connection properties should be configured to allow connection to Access Point Networks Only. Computer to Computer (peer to peer) Connection should not be allowed.

Enable MAC filtering. Deny association to wireless network for unspecified MAC addresses. Mac or Physical addresses are available through your computer device network connection setup and they are physically written on network cards. When adding new wireless cards / computer to the network, their MAC addresses should be registered with the router /access point. Network router should have firewall features enabled and demilitarized zone (DMZ) feature disabled.

All computers should have a properly configured personal firewall in addition to a hardware firewall. You should also update router/access point firmware when new versions become available. Locating router/access point away from strangers is also helpful so they cannot reset the router/access point to default settings. You can even try to locate router/access point in the middle of the building rather than near windows to limit signal coverage outside the building.

There is no guarantee of a full protection of your wireless network, but following these suggested tips can definitely lessen your risk of exposing to attackers aiming at insecure networks.

5 Good Reasons For Using Yahoogroups To Start Your Own Ezine

List servers and list serving software can be a TOTAL NIGHTMARE. Trust me, I know ...

If you are new to Internet Marketing, or just new to the way of web business, and there's all these other things to learn and think about, there are five VERY good reasons to leave commercial list serving software systems alone for now and simply use a Yahoogroup to do all the work for you.

1. EVERYBODY Knows ...

... what a Yahoogroup is, and even if they don't, they'll soon pick it up. By using Yahoogroups, you are tapping into a long, long established institution that is globally known and trusted; this will make it much easier to get people who don't really know you yet to subscribe to your ezine or newsletter.

2. Yahoogroups are very easy.

Even for absolute beginners, Yahoogroups are easy to set up and easy to manage. You don't have to worry about the vagaries of AOL emails, double opt in procedures, anti-spam declarations, unsubscription features or any of it, it's all taken care of for you. They also come with little sign up boxes and buttons, and the admin interface, although not exactly intuitive, can soon be worked out by trial and error.

3. Yahoogroups messages don't get caught in spam filters.

Spam filters are the SCOURGE of ezines and email delivery. When you send your messages via the Yahoogroups delivery system, this is not a problem; as Yahoo is such a mega beast, it has its own exceptions in mostly all spam filters known to mankind and your messages WILL at least reach their intended recipients.

4. Yahoogroups have useful extra features.

You can do a lot with a Yahoogroup if you are willing to spent some time on it. Weblinks, an attractive group page, bookmarks, file downloads and more are all available for the beginner web entrepreneur to optimise and use, easily at that.

5. Yahoogroups are FREE.

Alright, so the group messages carry third party advertising, but that is a very small price to pay for access to a system that can easily and very elegantly serve hundreds of thousands of messages, that is reliable and steady and so well known. Other than that, there are no set up fees, no ongoing charges, and it's there for you whenever you want it.

Once you are ready to do so, you can export your list and put it on your own personal commercial list server systems, complete with technicians who take care of everything behind the scenes - until then, and if you haven't done this before, to simply use Yahoogroups for ezine delivery is a really good way to get started with your ezine and to build up your subscriber base.

Beginners Guide to Blogging

A blog is basically an online journal wherein you can digitally pen down your thoughts, ideas, opinions and practically anything that you want people to read. Blogs come in different styles, formats, and settings, depending on the preference of the user. Many blogging sites, offer built in features such as hyperlink, straight texts, pictures etc. Some blogging sites, even allow you to put video and mp3's on your blogs.

Instead of writing texts, some bloggers choose to make their blogs more audio friendly, by using spoken word entries. This is called audio blogging.

Basically a blog contains these features:

title- which allows you to label your post
body- this is the content of your post
trackback- other sites can be linked back to your blog
permanent link- every article that you write has a URL
comments- this allow readers to post comments on your blog.

One of the advantages of blogging, is that it is made of only a few templates. Unlike, other websites that is made up of numerous individual pages. This make it easier for blog users to create new pages, because it already has a fix setting that include: slots for title, body of the post, category, etc.

This is especially useful for first time users, since they can start blogging right away. They can chose from a number of templates that blogging websites provide.

Anyone who wants to start a blog can do so by becoming a member of a blogging website of their choice. Once they've become members, they automatically become a part of that particular blogging community. They can browse through other bloggers pages, and link them back to their own blogs. They can also make comments on other members' blogs.

Blogging is not just limited to personal usage. There are a lot of blogs that follow a theme such as: sports, politics, philosophy, social commentary, etc. These blogs espouse on their specific themes. This way blogging becomes a medium in which people can share their knowledge and opinions about a variety of themes and topics.

Some bloggers even use their blogs as a means to advertise. Some authors advertise their books on their blogs. While other bloggers, use their blogs to shed light to currents issues, events, news and catastrophes.

Nowadays in education, blogs also play an important part. Professors use blogging to document the lessons that they have discussed and taught. This way, students who who have missed classes, can easily catch up with their assignments.

A lot of entrepreneurs benefit from blogging by promoting their businesses on their blogs, with millions and millions of people logging onto the net everyday, blogging has become a lucrative move. Some bloggers who run online businesses promote their merchandise online. While others profit through advertisement.

But by far, the most popular blog type is the one that takes the form of a personal journal. This is the kind that is usually used by first time bloggers. Individuals who want to document the daily struggle of their everyday lives, poems, rants, opinions, find that blogging offers them a medium in which to express themselves.

Bloggers usually communicate within themselves. This is one of the appeals of blogging. It creates a community of people sharing their ideas, thoughts, and comments with each other.

Blogs varying in topics, themes, and set-ups, can be found in blog directories. First time users who want to get an idea of what the blogging world is all about can browse through a number of blogs using these directories. This way they'd get an idea of what these blogging communities are like.

Blogging is popular all over the world. Blog is short for the term weblog. There are no rules when it comes to blogging. Bloggers have the freedom to express themselves how ever way they want, and the best thing about blogging, is that most blogging sites are free.

There are numerous blogging websites to choose from in the net. This give first time users the option of joining a blogging community that appeals to their interests.

Just search any blogging directory and you'd get a listing of a lot of blogging sites that are available on the net. It's easy to search a blogging directory, because it is organized according to category. This way you would get exactly what you are after. Blogging is really for everyone. It is fun, simple and easy.

Top 10 Reasons To Advertise With Ezines

You've heard the buzz but still have some questions. Does Ezine Advertising really work?

Yes, Ezine Advertising really does work and here are 10 reasons why this form of internet marketing is so powerful and effective:

1. An Ezine is an electronic magazine or newsletter. The electronic format makes it easy to respond to your ad. A simple mouse click is much more convenient than picking up the phone, mailing in a card, or driving to a physical store

2. The electronic format offers less potential for distraction before they arrive at your "store". Just think if you send a traditional sales flyer through the mail. The customer is eager to buy but needs to drive past several other retail establishments to arrive at your store and then walk past still more in the mall or shopping center. They might spend the money meant for your pocket before they ever arrive! In an Ezine they click right from the ad into your "store" so there is less potential for loss.

3. Subscribers have opted in. Opt In means they have voluntarily signed-up to receive the Ezine and were not added to the list without their knowledge or permission. Your ad is less likely to be tossed in the garbage like junk mail or deleted like spam. It is also likely to be "white listed" and so won't get caught up by spam filters.

4. Cheaper than most traditional forms of advertising. Priced television, radio, or print media lately? It is also cheaper than many other internet advertising options. Have you looked into the cost of PPC

5. Easy to target ads and products to specific audience. No matter what your target audience there is an Ezine out there to serve it-and probably dozens to choose from!

6. No need to narrow your category like in traditional classified advertising. Classified listings restrict your placement so only people looking in that category see your ad. In an Ezine every reader sees it!

7. Most Ezine subscribers read for the free information they expect from their Ezine and will usually read each issue from top to bottom. Since most publishers only allow a limited number of ads, your ad will have greater visibility.

8. Most people buy when they least expect to, so as they are reading their Ezine they will be relaxed and more receptive to marketing. This contrasts sharply with many other advertising mediums (TV, radio, direct mailing) as then people are expecting a sales pitch!

9. Ezine subscribers feel comfortable acting on sales pitches because the electronic format makes it risk-free to respond to your ad. They don't have to risk getting trapped on the phone or in a store by an over-eager sales staff. They take comfort in knowing that one simple click can get them back out again!

10. The electronic format also makes it easy to capture more information about your prospect. You have the opportunity to at least get their name and e-mail address (if you are savvy about your offer) and potentially a whole lot more. Once you've got that then you can sell, sell, sell!

Sunday, October 24, 2010

The Advantages of Earning an Online LPN Nursing Degree

If you are interested in entering the nursing field, a degree as a Licensed Practical Nurse, or LPN, may be a good option for you. Depending on the state where you live, the degree may also be known as a Licensed Vocational Nurse, or LVN. It is the basic level of nursing, and requires that you pass a state board exam called the NCLEX, or National Council Licensure Examination, exam.

Obtaining the Designation

In order to become an LPN, you will need to complete the appropriate training. One important aspect is that you need to train for a year in a hospital, vocational technical school, or community college. You can also train for an LPN degree online. However, before you choose a program, check with your state to ensure that your education will qualify you to sit for the licensing examination.

The advantages of earning an online LPN nursing degree are many. For one, if you are currently working or have other obligations, you can work on your degree without having to quit your job. Additionally, you may be interested in attending a school that is not in your area, but offers an LPN program.

Working as an LPN

The advantages of earning an online LPN nursing degree include the ability to earn the education you need to begin working as a nurse. Should you choose to later seek an RN (Registered Nurse) or other degree, many programs exist online to allow you to move forward with your career.

What can you do as an LPN? While your responsibilities are more limited than those of nurses with additional education, the advantages of earning an online LPN nursing degree allow you to work in the field without making the same level of commitment as required for an advanced degree-and you can always return to school at a later time if desired.

Career Outlook

Careers in the medical field are expected to remain strong. Starting salaries for LPNs can vary, as with any other field; however, the average salary for LPNs is around $34,000 annually.

10 Must Haves for A Successful E-Newsletter

E-Newsletters, commonly called 'E-Zines', are a must have for any business in today's aggressive economy. E-Newsletters, done correctly, are a creative, non-aggressive method of reaching your current clients and building your prospect base at little or no cost. They not only provide useful information to subscribers on a consistent basis but they are a valuable marketing tool that allows you to enter their lives regularly, to get your name, and products or services, in front of them without the heavy sell.

The following pages contain a list of 'must haves' from the beginning to the end of your newsletter, and everything in between.

First and foremost, your E-Newsletter must have a:


1. SUBJECT LINE

Your newsletter's headline, otherwise known as the subject of the e-mail, is responsible for 50-75% of its success. Other than whom the e-mail is from, it is what your reader sees first. Without a successful headline, your e-mail is destined for the trash can and you've missed a golden opportunity to reach clients and prospects with your message.

Writing a good headline is tricky and something people spend years learning and practicing. That being said, there are a few keys to a successful headline that I'd like to share with you.

● Appeal to your reader's self interest.
Provide a benefit to your reader and make it personal to your audience of clients and prospects. Example: "10 Ways To Increase Your Portfolio Earnings Overnight." This type of headline might work for a financial investment firm, or an accountant. A headline can be tailored to any industry and what your readers are interested in.



● Make it Newsworthy
Headlines using the words 'new', 'now', 'finally', 'announcing', and 'latest' give the reader a sense of newsworthiness. "New Soil Conditioner Increases Plant Life By 10%." This headline is both newsworthy and it appeals to the reader's self interest-assuming that the newsletter is going to clients of a nursery, florist and the like and not to an automotive repair shop!

● Appeal to the reader's emotions.
Fear, Pride, Insecurity, Curiosity, Love, Happiness, Boredom, Laziness, and
Altruism are among many of the emotions that you can use to motivate your reader to open your newsletter. "How To Ask Your Boss For A Raise," would be good headline for a staffing company. It appeals to the reader's curiosity. Another curiosity driven headline might be "10 Questions You Should Never Ask A Prospective Client."

One last thing to remember about Headlines: make them believable. Nothing gets deleted faster than an outrageous and unbelievable headline.


2. VOLUME NUMBER AND A DATE.

It may seem obvious, but one thing that is consistently overlooked in E-Newsletter publication is the volume number and date. Every newsletter that you send should have a volume number and a date to be consistent. Consistency is key to establishing yourself and your company as a reliable and credible source of information and the kind of company that your customers will return to time and again.

Additionally, by providing a consistent publication date, and volume, you give your readers a method to archive and/or search when they're hunting through old issues for the amazing content that you've supplied them.

By organizing your newsletters by volume and date, you also make it easier to track each issue's effectiveness.


3. THEME

Each newsletter that you put out to the world should have a consistent theme running throughout. Regardless if you have one article or ten, they should be linked with your theme-and your theme should be referenced in the headline.

A doctor's office might run an issue with the theme of fighting the flu just before flu season. The newsletter might contain articles pertaining to it like diet, supplementation, and inoculations etc. Similarly, they could offer a theme on allergies in early spring.

A restaurant might highlight specific ingredients, time saving tips in the kitchen, or upcoming seasons and holidays. The articles could reference menu items or recipes that they use as a marketing tie in.

An Auto repair shop might address tune ups in one issue and preparing for summer vacations in the next. They could talk about braking-how to brake, different types of brakes, when to replace brakes, common problems with brakes etc…

You're getting the picture. CPA firms, printers, transportation companies, every industry has a specific client population with specific needs and interests. If you have a new product, how that product integrates into your customer's lives could be a theme-say a commercial construction company provides installation of a new type of roofing--there's the theme for the newsletter. Themes are easy to come by; the trick is sticking to them.


4. INFORMATION

Your newsletter must contain useful information. Content Is Key! Even if your newsletter contains an editorial piece, you need to give your readers something valuable.

We're a nation hungry for information. Non-fiction consistently outsells fiction in the bookstores and ease of information is in high demand. As far as information goes-Nothing Is Better Than Free, Helpful Information Delivered To You On A Consistent Basis!

According to an article recently published by the Newsletter & Electronic Publishers Association www.newsletters.org -"Publishers need high-value content to reach readers and advertisers. ……editorial quality is just as important for a free newsletter as it is for a subscription newsletter. ……advises publishers to talk with their user base at all times, survey readers and know their needs.

This quotation ties in to the next E-Newsletter necessity:


5. An Option for Reader Feedback

An option for reader feedback in a newsletter is a good way to build your community and to add content to the publication. It not only lets you know what the readers are responding to in your newsletter but it encourages reader participation and people, whether they admit it or not, like to see their name in print.

A simple feedback form occasionally included in the newsletter or a more consistent 'Dear Abby' type column where readers ask questions and you (as the expert) answer them, is the easiest way to include this feature into your publication.



6. AN OFFER

Besides endearing your clients and prospects to you and your company, the main purpose of an E-Newsletter is to build your business or in other words, SELL.

Don't let a single issue go by without some kind of offer; a click through to your web site, a coupon, a new product for sale in your store or on your website, an inside sale.

Tie the offer in to your theme and with a good headline, you have a sure hit! Let's go back to our very first headline "10 Ways To Increase Your Portfolio Overnight." Let's assume that the newsletter is from a team of financial advisors.

The broad theme is increasing your portfolio; let's assume that one of the methods of increasing it is to invest in pharmaceuticals. The offer might be a seminar/webinar/teleseminar on investing in pharmaceuticals. The options are endless to present this product.

Basic clicks through to your website for more information, a 'click here to register' type of option, or a registration form right in the newsletter are just some of the possibilities.


7. LINK TO YOUR WEBSITE

Again, the reason for your newsletter is to sell your product or service. If you don't have at least one link to your website then you're not giving the newsletter the chance to do its job.

If you don't have a website-GET ONE!

No matter what your business, a web presence is a necessity for your business to grow and a courtesy to your clients. From basic business information like hours and staff information to newsletter archives and products, a website gives your customers a place to go when they're not with you. To put it simply, a web presence expands and embraces your customer community and it provides one more way to build your current client base.

Links to your website in your newsletter provide not only a tool to sell but they're also great tools for realizing the effectiveness of your website. They're measurable.


8. VIRAL MARKETING

Viral marketing is a term used by marketing specialists which simply means encouraging current customers and prospects to share your message with their colleagues and friends.

Viral Marketing is FREE FOR YOU. A simple message consistently included in each and every newsletter, preferably in the same place each time, that encourages recipients to forward your newsletter to friends, family, and colleagues is all you need. The bonus is that there is an implied endorsement of your services to recipients of your forwarded newsletter.


9. AN OPT-OUT

While an E-Newsletter is a great source for building your opt-in database, you MUST provide your recipients an option to opt-out. No one likes to be trapped into receiving an unwanted e-mail.

A simple "Click here to unsubscribe" will suffice.

Be sure to make good on all opt-out requests to avoid angering and alienating clients and prospects.


10. SIGNATURE

An E-Newsletter signature isn't your signed name at the bottom of each publication, though it can be. In direct mail, a signature is your company information and a possible disclaimer listed at the bottom of the page. Think 'footer', if you're familiar with word processing. A signature could look something like this:

All material on this site is provided for information only and may not be construed as medical advice or instruction. No action should be taken based solely on the contents of this information; instead, readers should consult appropriate health professionals on any matter relating to their health and well-being.
www.healthline.org 1800-555-1212 or e-mail us at info@healthline.org



Or for a more personal touch


Sincerely,
Annette Elton
Annette@AMBCreative.net
www.AMBCreative.net
866-818-2917




It is important to have a signature for several reasons:

1. Consistency
2. Ease of use. If the reader prints out the newsletter then your contact information is readily available.
3. Professional appearance.
4. Another opportunity for your client/prospect to contact you by clicking on your web link or e-mail link.
5. Possible legal protection.


There are an abundance of tips to improve the effectiveness of your E-Newsletter but the 10 basics I've highlighted are vital to produce an effective, quality, marketing E-Newsletter that your readers will value and enjoy and your business will prosper from.

If you have any questions regarding E-Newsletters, please feel free to contact me.




Happy Writing and Selling!
Annette Elton
AMBCreative, LLC


Sign up for my free monthly newsletter "Business Marketing Update-Information for Better Marketing Communication" you can subscribe by sending me an e-mail Annette@AMBCreative.net or by visiting my website www.AMBCreative.net

14 Tips To Catch Repeat Visitors To Your Websites

It is not enough to get people to visit your website. The most important things are to make them stay and visit again the next time they log on to the internet, and to inform other people of the existence of your website. Here are some helpful tips you should consider when designing your website in order to make visitors come back for more:

1. Your home or opening page should contain a clear explanation of what your site is all about. No one wants to waste time clicking on links and going through pages of text just to discover what your intentions are.

2. Your site must be easily navigable. A site menu at the top, bottom, or side of each page is very helpful especially for a first time visitor, especially if your site has lots of pages.

3. Your site's content is its heart, so make sure that it has substance. The content is you talking to the visitor, so you should be concerned about making a good impression.

4. Your links should be clearly labeled. If a link leads to a guestbook, a 'Guestbook' name for such link is direct and straight to the point.

5. Dark text on light background is best for reading. Black text on white background is the most readable. Light on dark can work too, but it tends to be glaring for some people.

6. Your color scheme must fit the mood of the content of your site and suit your target audience. Whatever colors you use, make sure that they all go with each other. Clashing colors can be a major eyesore.

7. For uniformity purposes, the pages' layout must be the same with one another unless it is completely necessary to break the pattern.

8. Make sure that your layout that is viewable for all screen resolutions. Avoid too-long and too-wide pages so that people with bigger screen resolutions would not have to scroll up-down and side-to-side.

9. A page with graphics, animation, Flash movies, and music takes more time to load than one without. If you bombard your site with these accessories, many visitors will not hang around and wait for the pages to load especially if they are using dial-up connection. Besides, too much of a good thing is tacky. Use these add-ons sparingly.

10. Follow all HTML standards so your website will be compatible with commonly used browsers, namely Firefox, Internet Explorer, and Mozilla. If you can make your site viewable for most browsers, so much the better.

11. Some browsers are set not to accept plug-ins. Some are set to text-only. Whatever browser settings the visitor has, you should have made sure that the site is still aesthetically appealing in all possible circumstances.

12. If you are going to use graphics, make sure that they are of high resolution. This is especially important if you are selling products and using photos to showcase your goods.

13. Before publishing your website, road-test it first by browsing through it as if you are a first time visitor. This is the best way to sort out any kinks that would have been otherwise overlooked.

14. If you have no web design and html knowledge, hire a web designer to build your site. If you have no web design knowledge but have little html knowledge, you may buy pre-made web templates, here is a collection of professional web templates that you can use:
http://www.marktse.com/template/

In the end, freshness is the most essential feature your site should have. The internet is highly dynamic so do not let your site get stuck in a rut. Always keep your site updated in terms of content. Enhance the aesthetics of the site every now and then. If you think your site's look is on its way to being outdated, do not be afraid of giving it a major overhaul. After all, makeovers seem to be the craze right now.

Saturday, October 23, 2010

Why Should You Write An eBook?

The fact is that this is the perfect time to write an ebook. What the publishing industry needs are people who can tap into the world as it is today – innovative thinkers who can make the leap into the new millennium and figure out how to solve old problems in a new way. Ebooks are a new and powerful tool for original thinkers with fresh ideas to disseminate information to the millions of people who are struggling to figure
out how to do a plethora of different things.

Let's say you already have a brilliant idea, and the knowledge to back it up that will enable you to write an exceptional ebook. You may be sitting at your computer staring at a blank screen wondering, "Why?" Why should I go through all the trouble of writing my ebook when it's so impossible to get anything published these days?

Well, let me assure you that publishing an ebook is entirely different than publishing a book in print. Let's look at the specifics of how the print and cyber publishing industry differ, and the many reasons why you should take the plunge and get your fingers tapping across those keyboards!

Submitting a print book to conventional publishing houses or to agents is similar to wearing a hair shirt 24/7. No matter how good your book actually is, or how many critique services and mentor writers have told you that "you've got what it takes," your submitted manuscript keeps coming back to you as if it is a boomerang instead of a valuable mine of information.

Perhaps, in desperation, you've checked out self-publishing and found out just how expensive a venture it can be. Most "vanity presses" require minimal print runs of at least 500 copies, and even that amount will cost you thousands of dollars. Some presses' minimal run starts at 1,000 to 2,000 copies. And that's just for the printing and binding. Add in distribution, shipping, and promotional costs and - well, you do the math. Even if you wanted to go this route, you may not have that kind of money to risk.

Let's say you already have an Internet business with a quality website and a quality product. An ebook is one of the most powerful ways to promote your business while educating people with the knowledge you already possess as a business owner of a specific product or service.

For example, let's say that you've spent the last twenty-five years growing and training bonsai trees, and now you're ready to share your knowledge and experience. An ebook is the perfect way to reach the largest audience of bonsai enthusiasts.

Ebooks will not only promote your business - they will help you make a name for yourself and your company, and establish you as an expert in your field. You may even find that you have enough to say to warrant a series of ebooks. Specific businesses are complicated and often require the different aspects to be divided in order for the reader to get the full story.

Perhaps your goals are more finely tuned in terms of the ebook scene. You may want to build a whole business around writing and publishing ebooks. Essentially, you want to start an e-business. You are thinking of setting up a website to promote and market your ebooks. Maybe you're even thinking of producing an ezine.

One of the most prevalent reasons people read ebooks is to find information about how to turn their Internet businesses into a profit-making machine. And these people are looking to the writers of ebooks to provide them with new ideas and strategies because writers of ebooks are usually people who understand the new cyberspace world we now live in. Ebook writers are experts in Internet marketing campaigns and the strategies of promoting and distributing ebooks. The cyberspace community needs its ebooks to be successful so that more and more ebooks will be written.

You may want to create affiliate programs that will also market your ebook. Affiliates can be people or businesses worldwide that will all be working to sell your ebooks. Think about this? Do you see a formula for success here?

Figure out what your subject matter is, and then narrow it down. Your goal is to aim for specificity. Research what's out there already, and try to find a void that your ebook might fill.

What about an ebook about a wedding cake business? Or an ebook about caring for elderly pets? How about the fine points of collecting ancient pottery?

You don't have to have three masters degrees to write about your subject. People need advice that is easy to read and easily understood. Parents need advice for dealing with their teenagers. College students need to learn good study skills - quickly. The possibilities are endless.

After you've written your ebook

Getting your ebook out is going to be your focus once you've finished writing it, just as it is with print books. People will hesitate to buy any book from an author they've never heard of. Wouldn't you?

The answer is simple: give it away! You will see profits in the form of promoting your own business and getting your name out. You will find affiliates who will ask you to place their links within your ebook, and these affiliates will in turn go out and make your name known. Almost every single famous ebook author has started out this way.

Another powerful tool to attract people to your ebook is to make it interactive. Invent something for them to do within the book rather than just producing pages that contain static text. Let your readers fill out questionnaires, forms, even crossword puzzles geared to testing their knowledge on a particular subject. Have your readers hit a link that will allow them to recommend your book to their friends and associates.
Or include an actual order form so at the end of their reading journey, they can eagerly buy your product.

When people interact with books, they become a part of the world of that book. The fact is just as true for books in print as it is for ebooks.

That's why ebooks are so essential. Not only do they provide a forum for people to learn and make sense of their own thoughts, but they can also serve to promote your business at the same time.

Increase Internet Traffic

Before the advent of the Internet, the world was divided into material haves and have-nots. The industrialized economy made sense of the division according to the wealth and the accessories one has. The last decade of the twentieth century ushered in the Internet revolution, which divided the world into digital haves and have-nots. The knowledge economy made sense of these terms as one realizes the key to prosperity is knowledge and information.

At the macro-economic level, more than three-quarters of the world population don't have access to Internet. Lack of infrastructure such as telephone and lines, computers, and service providers are some of the important bottlenecks in implementing Internet. Policy decisions such as tariff regulation also contribute to the digital divide. Besides, the demographic profiles such as high level of illiteracy and lack of awareness play a role in enabling the Internet to reach the common public.

Internet traffic measures usage. The usage depends upon the number of hours utilized, number of individuals and entities, and the type of applications. All these factors are, in turn, determined by the cost of bandwidth and the speed of the Internet. The type of applications include emails, web surfing, and online purchases. Emails and web surfing may not take much time at an individual level. Online purchases depend upon the type of purchases.

E-commerce has the potential to take the Internet traffic on an increasing path. Most of the large corporations have an Internet presence in the form of websites, forums, and discussion boards. Still, e-commerce is still at a growing stage among the small and medium enterprises. The concerns of the online purchasers regarding the security features are being addressed, and this has enabled growth in online purchasing and has become a driver of Internet traffic.

Another driver for Internet traffic is the growing website traffic. To drive the website traffic, a whole industry must cater to the demands of online businesses. They include Internet marketers and search-engine consultants. There are a considerable number of strategies to increase the traffic to an individual website. Internet traffic growth depends upon market elasticity and technological factors.

How to get over 300 FREE Backlinks in under one hour

Dear fellow netrepeneur. Maybe we share the same problem.

We have a great website, but little or NO visitors. Now what is a website without traffic?
It's like an old book lying full of dust cause nobody uses it.

What we want is traffic and loads of it. And would it not be great if we can get it for FREE? So how do we go about to get this FREE TRAFFIC? You know, theres a lot of Article Directories spread accross the internet which give Article Writers (Authors) the opportunity to post their articles there for free with a free backlink to their sites.

All you have to do is to register with these Article Directories, activate your account, create a penname and then add your articles. And this is exactly what I used to do. But let me tell you (not that you are not aware of it), IT IS A TEDIOUS TASK. I mean, to addone Article to ALL these directories manually can take days or even weeks of hard work.

I wondered if there was'nt a program available which could assist me with this task and found quite a few article submitters available. The only problem was that some Article Distributors was not free and those that were had some restriction (like it will post to only a certain amount of article directories).

You'll have to buy the full version to get the most out of them.

Others could not post to the correct Categorie at the Article Directories ( it will post an article about dogs under Finance for example). Now that is very unproffesional.

So started my journey to try and create a program that could just do everything the others could not.

1. AUTO-CREATE ACCOUNTS AT THE DIRECTORIES.
2. AUTO-CREATE PENNAMES AT THE DIRECTORIES.
3. AUTO-DELETE PENNAMES AT THE DIRECTORIES.
4. AUTO-POST ARTICLES TO THE MOST RELEVANT CATEGORY TOTHESE DIRECTORIES.

And guess what? I accomplished it. And noe I want to share it with you at absolutely NO COST.

Maybe you think that you can't write an Article? Let me tell you. YOU ARE WRONG!!!! I had the same thought at first, but what are you reading now? My article of course. You can write about anything under the sun.
You can even write an article about how you created your first website, or how you struggled to get traffic.

The sky is the limit. Below you will find a link to my site "Super Article Submiiter" where you can Auto-Post your articles in no time ABSOLUTELY FREE OF CHARGE!!!

10 Ways You Can Increase Website Traffic!

Fortunately, there are more ways than one to increase website traffic. And the good news is that you can do things to increase website traffic totally free of cost! It can be done and here are 10 ways to do it:

1. Submit to Search Engines:
This is the first step towards increasing your website traffic. Don't wait for the search engines to find your site. Go ahead and submit it to them voluntarily. Submitting a sitemap would be better - this will encourage the search engines to examine your site more often. Visits by the Search Engine Spiders are a key way to increase website traffic.

2. Link Exchange:
The search engines count inbound links when ranking your website. Look for free link exchange programs. You can increase website traffic by including relevant links to your site - so seek out sites with similar or complementary products/services. You can also use free blogs as lead generation tools to help increase website traffic. When you make a post on a blog, include a link to your site URL, using anchor text. Blogs are a direct means to increase website traffic for free! Free classified ads that allow links to your URL are also good ways to increase website traffic.

3. Article Marketing:
A relatively new but powerful (and free!) traffic booster. Publish articles on Ezine and Article Directories. Articles create interest in your website as you are seen as an expert. Having links to your URL utilizing anchor text increases your number of relevant inbound links.

. "Tell a Friend" Scripts:
Include a "tells a friend" script on your website. This will enable your customers to pass your website (and links) around. You'd be amazed at how well this works. Someone finds your site interesting, passes it to a friend, so on, and so on. You get the picture. This directly helps increase website traffic, and you build your customer base! A favorite technique of Internet business owners and it's free!

5. Hold a Contest:
Use your website's auto responder as a means to hold a contest of some type. For example, if they sign up for your newsletter, they get a chance to win free e-books
Or one months' worth of web hosting (or one of your products). Again, this is an excellent way to increase website traffic and build your opt-in list, all at the same time!

6. Press Releases:
This is one of the most overlooked ways to increase website traffic. The subject can be as simple as announcing a new product that you offer, or a new hire that you've made. As long as it's newsworthy, you can distribute your press release to the online press release companies and have it picked up by the major search engine's news categories (for example, Yahoo! News). Do you know how many people read these things? Thousands! An excellent way to increase you website traffic. Totally free!

7. Affiliate Program:
Do you sell a product or e-book? Then you need to create an affiliate program. This is how it works: you offer to permit sale of your product on other Internet owners' websites, in exchange for giving them a portion of the sale (say, 35%). Do you realize how many websites that you can have your products on using this method? There are many Internet business owners that simply sell other people's products (we call these Super Affiliates). This way, you sell more products and increase website traffic absolutely free of cost! You do have to promote your affiliate program and product, which brings us to the next method, which is....

8. Get A ClickBank Account:
Clickbank is the largest product directory on the Internet today. Additionally, Clickbank will set up and manage your affiliate program for you. They will also manage sales and any returns. You don't do a thing! Both your product and affiliate program are listed in the Clickbank directory. People looking for the product you offer find your website and wham! You've just taken a major step toward getting an immediate increase in website traffic! And, it only takes 5 minutes to sign up!

9. Joint Venture:
You can team up with a company that sells similar or complementary products and services. Your website link is then advertised on that company's site and vice versa. This results in directing traffic from their site to yours. All you have to do is contact the company that you are interested in via email, with a proposal. This technique works amazingly well. You increase website traffic, and most importantly, it is both relevant and targeted, increasing your ability to make a sale!

10. Use Ebay:
Stop passing up Ebay! Ebay is less intimidating than it looks, and it is easy for beginners to get started. In fact, Ebay was practically made for the Internet business owner who wants to increase website traffic. You can set up an Ebay store, of course linking back to your website. Including clever sales copy and pictures of your products/services increases your chances of customers clicking through and making a purchase. You can sell ANYTHING on eBay - this is no exaggeration. Go to ebay.com and you'll see what I'm talking about!

Visit us:
http://www.halfvalue.com/top-articles/seo-resources.html"

Increase Website Traffic with SEO Services

Website Traffic:


Increasing web site traffic and Revenues have always been the aim of all internet marketing strategies. At the end of the day, you create a website so that people can visit it and you can get the desired result. You can do it by selling a product or a service and this could be your own or for another company. But if there is no traffic then there will be no sales, which means no profits. When we say traffic, it doesn’t mean just about anyone visiting the Internet but a targeted traffic that consists of visitors who will buy your product or use your services.


There are of course many ways or methods to bring traffic to your website but we are going to look at only the ones which have proven to be successful. In all, you can use three internet marketing strategies to get targeted traffic to your website and they are:


Pay-Per-Click/PPC: This is a perfect plan if you have a marketing or advertising budget. Pay-per-click campaigns offered by Google or yahoo don’t need you to spend too much money but it all depends on how effectively you are able to choose the right keywords for your advertisement. In a Pay-per-click campaign, you have to create an advertisement that is relevant to your product or service and place a bid on the keywords you select. So the primary concern is the keyword. You will have to do some research to find the right keywords and also understand how each keyword is associated with your product or service offering and how they can actually drive traffic. If you have a website selling travel tours, you can use keywords like trekking and hiking, honeymoon packages. If a visitor is looking for a travel tour company and sees your advertisement with the right keywords then he will definitely click on it and you will have to pay for every click.


Link Building: The second method of effectively bringing traffic to your website is through link building. Link popularity startegies can be free and also paid. In the paid method, you will be either paying a membership fee for submission of your website link to multiple directories, and ezines. It can prove to be costly if you are approaching too many vendors. To cut down the cost, you need to approach only those ezines, which have a higher page rank and where there are more than 500 visitors a day or more than 500 members. The free linking method on the other hand requires a lot of hard word and you will have to search for them. Again remember, don’t just go around putting your website link in just about any directory. Relevance is important hence approach only those directories or ezines, which have your product or service as one of their sections. There are many ezines where you can even submit optimized articles with your link free. These ezines probably have thousands of such articles but it will help in the long run to create visibility.


Organic Search Engine Optimization: The third and one of the most effective methods of increasing web traffic is Organic search engine optimization or SEO. Organic SEO is basically a method by which you can optimize your web pages so that you can start with a decent ranking by the search engines, and then work your way up. As the ranking increases, so does the web traffic. It is a long process but quite effective. Your website can be search optimized only when you use strong and relevant content on your website. The content should not just be attractive but will also be informative and keyword rich. If you are selling a service then provide as much information as possible without making the page too long. Again, try to keep the content within 500-700 words a page. Any longer than that, people will start losing interest. No one really has the time to read so much. People have come to your website to find a solution and hence you should focus more on providing the solution through good navigation, great content and refined information.


Once you have applied the three methods, your work doesn’t end. You need to also monitor if your website is getting the relevant website traffic or not. There are times when you may get only 40% of the relevant traffic and the 60% are visitors who came to your website out of curiosity or by accident. You can have a form on your website that visitors can fill so that you will get to understand their psychology.


Do it Yourself or hire a SEO Services Company?

Web optimization techniques are pretty complicated but anyone dedicated and willing and able to invest time to learn them can acheive a certain level of expertize. Certain competitive keywords will require professional help. If your site is a business and your budget allows you to do so, It is suggested you hire a professional SEO expert as doing it yourself will be extremely time consuming and may not even lead to noticeable outcomes.


Moe Tamani is a senior search engine optimization expert and copywriter for SEO 1 Services based in dallas,Texas.

How To Earn $100k This Year From Google Adsense

Google's AdSense is a fascinating revenue-sharing opportunity for small, medium and large web sites. Some webmasters are designing brand new sites specifically for serving AdSense text ads. (It's against the AdSense rules to design a site purely for AdSense, so you'll want to include a few affiliate Affiliate links or sell your own product, too.)

Let's say you have a goal of earning $100,000 a year from AdSense. Is that possible? Let's see … $100,000 divided by 365 = $274 a day. So your goal is to produce either:

* 274 pages which earn $1 a day or

* 548 pages which earn 50 cents a day or

* 1096 pages which earn 25 cents a day

The following are hypothetical cases. To earn $1 a day per page, you need, per page…

* 400 visitors, 5% click-through rate (CTR) and average 5c payout.

* Or 200 visitors, 10% CTR and an average 5c payout.

* Or 100 visitors, 10% CTR, and an average 10c payout.

* Or 100 visitors, 5% CTR, and an average 20c payout

Let's assume you choose a goal somewhere around the middle, say aiming for 50 visitors per page and want 274 pages earning $1 a day. You'd need 274 x 50 = 13,700 pageviews a day.

Does that sound too tough? If so, you'd better look for more profitable keywords and ways to improve your click-through rates. <

Let's try a different scenario, You choose more profitable keywords and make your $1 on average per page from, say, 10 visitors. 274 x 10 = 2740 pageviews a day, That's looking easier to achieve, If your average visitor sees 3 pages, you now need 913 unique visitors a day.

Is that too tough to achieve in your niche? If so, create two sites, each attracting half that number, 456 unique visitors, a day, Can't achieve those click-through rates and payouts? Then you'll either need more pages on your sites on more niche sites.

Please note, because of the AdSense rules, these are all hypothetical cases. I'm not allowed to give real cases. Real CTR rates and payouts vary hugely.Choose the goal which best matches your site or sites.

Then start building keyword-rich pages containing well researched, profitable keywords, and get lots of high quality links to your site.

For example, if your site is about topics such as debt consolidation, web hosting or asbestos-related cancer, you'll earn much more per click than if it's about free things.

On the other hand, if you concentrate only on top-paying keywords, you'll face an awful lot of tough competition.

What you want are keywords that are high in demand and low in supply, So do some careful keyword research before you build your pages.

Hacker Season Comes But Once A Year

It's that time of year, the 20th of November, typically known in the retail trade as 'Black Friday' has come and gone. Hackers are now in full swing, tempting and luring us into parting with our cash and identity for an empty promise. Black Friday, known among the retail trade as the start of the holiday shopping season is also the start of the Hacker's busiest period. This year, the biggest concern among technology experts is web-borne malware.

Black Friday, the day after Thanksgiving, is followed in marketing lingo by Cyber Monday. Both are big days for retailers and online fraudsters. Consumers should watch out for e-mails advertising incredible deals that seem too good to be true.

Emails purporting to be from Ebay, Amazon or other Specialist E-tailors hide the true website addresses that you are directed to visit through clickable links. Another trick is to send out (blast) emails to innocent internet users, advertising a hot product for far less than normal retailers. This years hot products will, in our opinion be electronic goods like the Nintendo Wii and quite possibly the Amazon Kindle, both of which look set to be sold out!

Reports indicate that this year fraud losses due to e-commerce will top the 3 and a half billion dollar mark. This is predominantly due to an increase in online users and those looking for hot deals on the web. It's also important to remember that websites at the top of Google, Yahoo or MSN may not be the safest domains. Tactics are widely used to get top rankings and the search engines don't vet websites for authenticity! Basically, buyer beware. If there isn't a phone number or valid trading address on the website, don't buy from it.

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